Yesterday afternoon I gave my final presentation for the NSF REU. I’ve posted it on Slideshare for you all to see. It wasn’t real obvious, until I started working on the presentation, how much Anthony and I have done over the last several months. We’ve gotten a lot accomplished!

I have had such a great experience this year that I volunteered to continue coming to the lab this summer. Thankfully Anthony and Dr. Koch aren’t tired of me and agreed to let me stay involved this summer. I hope to be able to work in Koch Lab at least 4 hours a week. I’m interested to see how the e.coli in D2O progresses.

Also, Anthony is really moving and shaking in the Open Notebook Science community. This is really exciting to me.  I’ll be taking my ONS experience with me to my next opportunity…

I’ve been given another NSF internship opportunity, the STEM Talent Expansion Program (STEP), for the summer. [I think that is the right link... the NSF site is down for maintenance until tomorrow night. Let me know if the link isn't correct]. I’ll be working part-time with Dr. Ramiro Jordan, who seemed open to me keeping an online notebook. Stay tuned for some information about VHDL and circuits.

I am indebted and full of gratitude for all the support and guidance that both Anthony and Dr. Koch gave me this past year. Thank you seems like not enough. Thank you both.

