Today Anthony and I are tracking e.coli growth over several hours. His post is detailed, so I wont repeat all the nitty-gritty here (I’ll add a link when he posts his notes).

First we took baseline readings using the Thermo Nanodrop 2000C. Then we made three new batches of diluted e.coli from the batch I ‘Koched’ up yesterday, diluted with LB broth in 1:2, 1:5, and 1:10 parts. Then we put the three batches in the incubator at 37º C and every hour took new spectroscopic readings.

During one of our in-between-spectroscopic-reading-times we ran out to lunch. We went to the Guava Tree Cafe… OMG… absolutely delicious. We both had a stuffed Arepa. I had La del Perro and Anthony had Arepa Pabellón. If you live in Albuquerque you have to try this place. If you don’t live here but get a chance to visit, make sure you eat here at least once. You wont regret it.