Some Background:  My long term goal is to complete a BS CompE and an MBA under the UNM 3+2 program, expected May 2015. I’ve got a ton of work experience in project management; I’m really good at it, and I love it.  I came back to school so I could eventually get into management.

Anthony and I have been talking quite a bit about the best fit for me here in the BioPhysics Lab. I really enjoy learning about everything, and it is all really interesting, and Anthony and I all work well together. One morning we were talking about all the projects we have going on and Anthony asked if I wanted to be the project manager for them. What a great fit for my goals and experience. We decided that I would work as a Research Assistant, focusing on the project management side of our work.

So, the semester is started, and I’ve finally gotten a regular lab schedule worked out. Anthony and I met today about all of our ongoing projects. The synopsis of current and upcoming happenings in our lab is posted on Google Docs.

P.S. I’ve had to shelve my R learning project for now. I’ve gotten a fair understanding of the language… enough to basically understand code already written and edit it if needed. I’ve also gotten the hang of the syntax. Had to put it down for a bit though, this semester I’ve got 4 classes with 4 languages to learn. I didn’t want to push my brain over the edge.